top of page

Originally released in 1981. Landmark dub record from legendary reggae producer Lee "Scratch" Perry, using a combination of established collaborators and new musicians: The Upsetters, Johnny Lover & The Towerchanters, Lee & The Blue Bell, Val Bennett, Brad Osbourne & The Towerchanters, Devion Iron, The Black Arks, and Ricky And Bunny.


Side A

The Upsetters- Stratch The Dub Organizer       

Johnny Lover & The Towerchanters- Who You Gonna Run To    

Lee Perry & The Blue Bell- Tighten Up  

Val Bennett & The Upsetters- Serious Joke       

Brad Osborne & The Towerchanters- Little Flute Chant


Side B

Devon Irons- When Jah Comes (Extended Version)      

The Upsetters- Stratch Walking             

Lee Perry & The Black Arks- Come Along          

Bunny & Ricky- Bush Weed Corn Trash              

The Upsetters- Curly Dub

Scratch and Company- Chapter 1 The Upsetters

    bottom of page